Pastoral Council

What is the Pastoral Council?

The Pastoral Council was established “to examine and consider all that relates to pastoral work and to offer practical conclusions on these matters, so that the life and activity of the People of God can be brought into greater conformity with the Gospel.” Pope Paul VI, Ecclesiae Sanctae 1, #16
The pastoral council consists of parishioners who lend their knowledge and consult with the Pastor to identify, prioritize, and plan how to meet the needs of the parish. The Pastor initiates and establishes the council and convenes the meetings.  The role of the council is to offer advice and recommendations. It is not their job to implement policy; this is the Priest Administrator’s role.

The current members of the Pastoral Council will serve a term of 3 years beginning this year. The following are the current members of Saint Stephen's Pastoral Council:

Vice Chair: Juan De La Fuente

Secretary: Skyler Reidy

Members: Debbie Alvero, Bob Fabricante, Cathy Fabricante, Celia Guerrero, Ignatius Julianto, Maria Khoe, Haydee Murga, Patricia Pena, Rafael Pena, Martha Sanchez, Irene Tjakrawinatha, Marilu Zeger